Advance!

In today’s reading from the ‘Warrior’ plan that some of us are doing, the questions were asked: “What cause are you fighting for? Are you fighting for anything beyond yourself?”

I’m reminded of the words of our Savior Jesus:

“Therefore, GO and MAKE disciples of all the nations, BAPTIZING them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. TEACH these new disciples to OBEY all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

‭‭(Matthew‬ ‭28:19-20‬ ‭NLT‬‬)

There are a lot of verbs in Jesus’ statements.

The life of the follower of Jesus isn’t idle, complacent, passive, or stagnant. It is active, involved, engaged, and moving forward.

As Pastor Levi Lusko said “God doesn’t just want you to hold your ground, He wants you to TAKE some ground!”

I think that many Christians become complacent and even backslidden because they’re not actively engaged in the fight. They’re not seeking Jesus daily or fulfilling their role in His plan to advance and expand His kingdom.

We all have a purpose. Today. Right now. Each of us woke up today by divine design, I believe that 100%.

Will we make ourselves available to God today? Will we impact this world and those around us with the gospel of Jesus Christ? Or will we simply exist, carrying on with our own agendas, indifferent to the will and purpose of our Creator?

Let us all be as the prophet Isaiah:

“And I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then I said, “Here I am! Send me.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭6:8‬ ‭ESV‬‬

Father God, here we are, reporting for duty. ⚔️

Leave a comment